2017 Board of Directors

The people who give their time to make change happen

The volunteers who make up United Way Halton & Hamilton’s Board of Directors come from business, government, health and social service sectors, labour and the community at large. They are a true representation of what our community has to offer.

Anne Bermingham

Anne Bermingham Board Chair, President 2WA Consulting

Annelisa Pedersen

Annelisa Pedersen Senior Program Advisor, Ministry of Community and Social Services

Brian Clark

Brian Clark Retired, TD Bank Financial Group

Carol Dubois

Carol Dubois Office Support, Unifor Local 707 & Officer, Oakville District Labour Council

Chris Cooke

Chris Cooke Board Vice-Chair, VP Finance | RBB & Wealth Management Finance, CIBC

Chris Stoate

Chris Stoate CEO, TitanFile

Dan Pearce

Dan Pearce President, DJP Financial Consulting

Diane Nelson

Diane Nelson Principal, The Achievement Centre

Edie Strachan

Edie Strachan 2nd Vice President, Oakville & District Labour Council

Greg Jones

Greg Jones Managing Director, Communications & Public Affairs, Terrapure Environmental

James McAskill

James McAskill Board Vice-Chair, Partner, O'Connor MacLeod Hanna LLP

John Armstrong

John Armstrong National Industry Leader, Financial Services, KPMG

Mary Cardamone

Mary Cardamone Sales Representative, Royal LePage Real Estate Services - The Cardamone Group

Nishan Duraiappah

Nishan Duraiappah Deputy Chief, Halton Regional Police Service

Rene Papin

Rene Papin Consultant, Financial Services / Employee Benefits, Dan Lawrie Insurance Brokers Ltd.

Robert Forbes

Robert Forbes Portfolio Controller, Hamilton Health Sciences

Sharon Hashimoto

Sharon Hashimoto Director, Global Operational Risk- Canadian Banking, Scotiabank

Susan Ksiezopolski

Susan Ksiezopolski Retired, Ontario Public Service

Thomas Atterton

Thomas Atterton Secretary and Chief Administrative Officer, Hamilton and District Labour Council

For information on compensating Board Members or their company, please see “Board Members Code of Conduct Policy“.

Scott OakleyBoard